Paul left the raw chicken on the floor of the fridge until the blood started pouring everywhere and ruining the vegetables. This upset me and I told him from now on if you pull the meat out put it in a bowl. He immediately said he couldn’t because our son hadn’t done the dishes. I asked why did he pull the chicken out to thaw if he didn’t have a bowl in the first place since we have other meats that don’t need thawed to be cooked first. He said he wasn’t thinking and that he left it out by accident. Then I asked why didn’t you just wash a bowl to put the chicken in then?

He started arguing and talking over me saying he shouldn’t have to and I should make my son (like he didn’t help make the kid) do dishes. When I opened my mouth, he shouted over me. I told him I didn’t make the boy on my own, maybe he should be a father and remind his son to do the dishes occasionally. I told him not to pull out any meat if this is how he is going to do it since it is wasteful and if he was going to continue to treat me like this he could go somewhere else. He went into his office. I sent him a message reminding him that not everything can be my fault (he implied it when “the boy” had not done his dishes) if everyone will ignore me, dismiss me, and talk over me. He asked if we could talk about it later. I said we can talk about it never if he doesn’t do this crap anymore.

So what does he do? The lazy lout logs out of work to come in and discuss it NOW. The entire reason I am about a hair’s width from kicking him out anyway is because he isn’t working. I can literally work one day or maybe two at max and make what he makes in a week most weeks because he doesn’t even try! Then when he is late or does not get enough hours it’s always MY fault. I guarantee he will use his logging out on his own accord as my fault he couldn’t work.

I told him now was not the time. He needed to work. He wanted to discuss the meat. I said, “No, this is past the bullshit with the meat. You need to work. You said you wanted to discuss this later and I said we can discuss it NEVER as long as you quit your shit. Then you log out of work when you have barely any hours this week. WHY? ” He implied I was demanding he get off work.

I reminded him he logged out of his own accord. NOT BECAUSE OF ME. I told him I was not going to be blamed for this shit. So then he made a bunch of snide remarks and I said, “Shouldn’t you be working since you don’t even earn enough to feed yourself?” Eventually, he slunk back into his office. This is the type of shit I am sick of right here. How is this the behavior of a grown man? He is older than me. It also breaks one of our ground rules, do not harass the person when they say they don’t want to talk about it. He invoked it. I agreed to drop the matter entirely if he stopped his shit. Then he decided to come in and bother me.

We barely spend any time together. We barely speak and when we do this type of shit occurs. This is not the life I want. I don’t know what to do moving forward, but this shit needs to end.