Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Psalm 23:1-6 ESV

A Psalm of David. The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want. He makes me lie down in green pastures. He leads me beside still waters. He restores my soul. He leads me in paths of righteousness for his name’s sake. Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me. You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies; you anoint my head with oil; my cup overflows. …

Psalm 138:7 ESV

Though I walk in the midst of trouble, you preserve my life; you stretch out your hand against the wrath of my enemies, and your right hand delivers me.

I sincerely have faith that my Lord will delivery me from anyone that seeks to end me. Anyone that seeks to end me would unfortunately have to be called an enemy even if I did not seek to fight.

Matthew 5:44 ESV

But I say to you, Love your enemies and pray for those who persecute you,

“Heavenly Father,

I pray for M—, for she is hurting Father. Her heart cries out in pain. I do not know what caused it, but I can feel it from across this ocean. Heal her hurting heart as only you can Heavenly Father. Give confidence that what ever pain she percieves will pass. Give her clarity Father, to see that I did not cause her pain. Let her see clearly Father. Bless her with wisdom to see how this lashing out from pain will not heal her. Comfort her and guide her. Amen.

Proverbs 21:1 ESV  

The king’s heart is a stream of water in the hand of the Lord; he turns it wherever he will.

“Heavenly Father,

Who holds the heart of kings, I pray that you guard his heart from pain. I pray you sheild his heart from sorrow. Let his heart feel the gentlle warmth of love sent from far to him. Let it carry him through whatever difficulties that arise and warm the bottom of his soul. Let him wake each day knowing that he is loved even if I never speak to him again. As the sun rises, let him know that I think of him and pray for him and as the sun sets let him know he is in my prayers. Let him know that he will be loved until the day I cease to draw breath.

Give him wisdom, discernment, joy, and strength. Let him step boldly into the life you have willed for him. Give him the ability to decided firmly and justly in all his matters. Show yourself to him in grace and kindness which abounds him. Let every tongue that speaks to him do so with a spirit of kindness behind it, even in the worst news, let it be broken gently and kindly. Thank you Father, I know you will do as I have requested. Amen.”

1 Corinthians 13:4-8 ESV

Love is patient and kind; love does not envy or boast; it is not arrogant or rude. It does not insist on its own way; it is not irritable or resentful; it does not rejoice at wrongdoing, but rejoices with the truth. Love bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things. Love never ends. As for prophecies, they will pass away; as for tongues, they will cease; as for knowledge, it will pass away.

“Thank you Father for allowing me to know the meaning of this verse if only for a few minutes while I am here on earth. For it is a blessing to love in such a manner. It is a blessing to the one loved, but it is an even bigger blessing to the one loving in such a manner. Thank you Father for you guidance. Amen.”